Editor choice

11 Dumbbell Sets With Rack – Best Products Review in 2019

In this post, let me give a review of best dumbbell sets with rack in 2019.  As a big lover of fitness, I constantly look to stay in the best shape possible. Over the years, I’ve been a member of different gyms in Los Angeles and I can say I learned a lot about gym equipment including machines, dumbbells, racks, barbells, and more. Recently one of my friends, Donovan got an idea to make his own gym with limited equipment, more like a CrossFit gym with mostly FREE WEIGHTS.

Dumbbell Sets With Rack

We all know how popular this sport is becoming over the last few years, so his passion for it brought him the idea to invest in a place where he will include bars, dumbbells, weights, barbells, pull-up bars, medicine balls and more. I was picked up to choose the equipment for the gym, as someone who has huge knowledge about quality it. While researching, I also went to few gym equipment stores and I was closely looking at the dumbbell sets with the rack. One thing Donovan wanted is to choose small dumbbells so even beginners can get a nice workout themselves. I decided to share my experience when it comes to buying dumbbell sets, kettlebells, and racks by doing a review post. Hope this will help you with your future plans when equipping a gym.

5 Best Dumbbell Sets With Rack in 2019 – Review

1. Tone Fitness Neoprene Dumbbell Set with Rack

The Neoprene Dumbbell Set with Rack with a total of 32 lbs in weight is very comfortable to use, at the same time very practical and can fit anywhere in your gym. My girlfriend loves these because as a girl she can’t lift 20-pound dumbbells, and she needs small ones. Once I told her that we got them for Donovan’s gym, she got one dumbbell set for herself too.

Neoprene Dumbbells are great to keep your floor safe, because of the neoprene coating which also helps with having a nice grip. These dumbbells are great for beginners who want to work on gradually increase in strength and endurance.

$52.47
in stock
August 16, 2019 12:33 pm
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

This set includes 2 dumbbells of 3, 5 and 8 pounds of weight. Their shape (Hex shape) prevents them from rolling on the floor when not used. Another thing I love about these is that you can use them even outside because of their design and the material they are made off.

You can get your Neoprene Dumbbell Set with Rack for under 50 dollars. The shipping is FREE and it is done by Amazon.

2. Cap Barbell Rubber Hex Dumbbell Set (150 LBS total weight)

This is another dumbbell set which is one of my personal favorites because of the design of the rack. I personally hate racks who are having that “hook” design of the space where the dumbbells are placed because this makes them unpractical. I love open racks where you just need to leave the weight. When lifting heavy like 40-pound dumbbells do you think you can hold the weight and think of their rack placement? Definitely no.

$218.80 $228.06
in stock
August 16, 2019 12:33 pm
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

But, what I love about this dumbbell set?

– Easy storage

– Hex design

– Handles of the dumbbells providing you comfort when exercising

– Can be used for all kinds of exercises.

The cost of these dumbbells set is just under 200 dollars while the shipping is FREE. In the set, there are 2 dumbbells of 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25 pounds (total of 150 lbs).

If you want to get one set for yourself, go to the following link.

3. XMark 4 ft. Three Tier Dumbbell Rack XM-3107.1 – Dumbbell Set for Sale

Probably one of the simplest, but best Dumbbell Racks on the market. We got one for Donovan’s gym combined with the Dumbbell Set of Body- Solid 5-50 SDRS550 (We will talk about this one later in the post).

We picked this rack so we can load it out with lots of weight. Besides we already have the Cap Barbell Rubber Hex Dumbbell Set, we decided that we need more pair of heavy dumbbells. This was a cheaper variation for us and decided to give a shot to the XMark 4 ft. Three Tier Dumbbell Rack XM-3107.1.

We picked gray colored because the walls of the gym are gray, but you can always stay with the white colored combination if you want.

Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

Why did I decide to get this rack?

First of all, I believed that It will fit Donovan’s gym great, and I wasn’t wrong. Second, as I said I love angled shelves which give the athlete conform when picking and leaving the dumbbells on the rack. The rack can hold up to 10 pairs of dumbbells and the design is made with taller shelf lip so it can hold the dumbbells without any problem.

What is the price of the rack? Isn’t this doubling your expenses when only buying a rack?

The answer to the second question is definitely NO because we ran through calculations and came up with a conclusion that buying rack and dumbbell set separately may cost us less, and at the end it did. By purchasing these dumbbells and rack you can make the best dumbbell sets with the rack at your own gym.

If you want to get your XMark 4 ft. Three Tier Dumbbell Rack XM-3107.1.

4. Body Solid SDRS550 5-50-Pound Rubber Hex Dumbbell Set

As I said in the last paragraph, I would like to continue with equipping your dumbbell rack with a nice set of dumbbells. I chose Body Solid SDRS550 5-50-Pound Rubber Hex Dumbbell Set, for a couple of reasons.

First of all the dumbbell design is hexagonal and that means they can’t roll when they are left on the ground. Also, they are very compact and shorter in length which makes them easier to use. They fit perfectly in combination with XMark 4 ft. Three Tier Dumbbell Rack XM-3107.1, and that’s whyif you check Amazon.comyou will see that most of the people combine these 2 products.

$811.59 $999.99
in stock
August 16, 2019 12:33 pm
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

Other product specification:

– This dumbbell set includes the pair of 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, and 50 lbs dumbbells.

– Limited lifetime manufacturer warranty included.

If you want to get this dumbbell set, you can click on button to visit the store;

5. Marcy 3-Tier Dumbbell Rack Multilevel Weight Storage Organizer

As much as it is important to sweat it out, it is important to have a good storage system for your dumbbells be it your home or your gym. The Marcy 3 tier dumbbell rack multilevel weight storage organizer is a very smart product to help you declutter. It comes in 2 attractive colors, dark grey, and white. This gym quality dumbbell rack is a 3 tier rack storage system that can store and organize differently sized dumbbells.

It has a unique ergonomic design that helps save space effectively. The design of the is made from heavy-duty steel and has durable dumbbell rails. The feet are rubberized to prevent sliding and damage to the flooring. Its welded and angled frame provides enhanced stability to the entire rack to make sure the rack does not malfunction while bearing heavy loads. The entire rack is made out of 2 x 14-inch gauge steel construction with a powder coated smart finish with multilevel storage. It is indeed a great buy for your home gym and professional gym also due to its compact and space saving design.

$69.99 $71.39
in stock
August 16, 2019 12:33 pm
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

What you get by buying this product?

– Nice rack that has multi-level storage.

– Heavy-duty welded, compact, and has rubberized feet for stability

– You can place dumbbells that have all kinds of design and shape (Hex Cast Iron, Hex Rubber Coated, Chrome and Pro-Style)

I highly recommend this rack, and if you ask me this is one of my personal favorites. I feel sorry that I didn’t choose this one for my friend’s gym, but it was too expensive.

If you decide to take one for your gym then place your order on;

Read Also: Best BMX Bikes for sale for your cycling exercise

Extra Products to Buy With Dumbbell sets with Rack

1. Body Solid 105-Pound Kettle Bell Set with Rack

As my friend’s gym was more like a CrossFit one, I decided to get the couple pair of Kettle Bells. These days people often use Kettle Bells for their training, With them, you can work on your strength, endurance, and power. Even I use these cannonballs with a handle to get myself a nice workout. The kettle bell originally appeared in Russia by the name Russian bell and now it’s a must equipment in every gym. I chose the Body Solid 105-Pound Kettle Bell Set with Rack because I get ALL in ONE.

Why this Kettle Bell Set ?

The set includes 6 kettle bells of 5 up to 30 pounds of weight with great Chrome Handle. Every kettlebell is increased in 5 lb of weight which can easily fit any athlete either beginner or intermediate.

$285.71 $414.00
out of stock
August 16, 2019 12:33 pm
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

Another thing why I bought this set would be the rack that is included in the offer. GDKR50 Kettle Bell Rack can store up to 6 kettlebells of any size (up to 50 lbs). The dimensions of the rack are the following –

*20-19-21 W/D/H

If you decide to get yourself a kettlebell set, then I highly recommend this one. It is proven to be of high quality and very practical in the same time.

2. Rep Rubber Hex Dumbbell Set with Racks

Up next is the Rep rubber hex dumbbell set. The set is available in 6 color options with and without a rack. The set includes 5,10,15,20,25,30,35,40,45,50 lbs pairs of rubber coated hex dumbbells, now that’s really quite good for use in a variety of training exercises. The classic rubber coated hex design is very efficient while being extremely versatile and effective. In spite of having been made out of a rubber coated design, the dumbbells do not produce unpleasant odor at all which is commendable.

Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

The dumbbells have a secure grip and do not slide away while exercising. These can be used for isolating muscle groups during curls, triceps workout and many more. The thicker handles promote comfortable lifting of weights. The rack is also very sturdy and so very easy to put together. It is sure to make your workout pad more organized and definitely recommended.

Order your PowerBlock 55 Dumbbell Set here,

3. Power Weight Lifting Hooks – Crown Gear

This is an extra product that I would like to talk about too. As someone who loves doing deadlift, I’ve been having trouble lifting more than 400 pounds because of my grip strength. I searched for straps with hooks, so it can provide me help for my grip.

I found out about Crown Gear from my cousin David who does PowerLifting since he was 22. He recommended me the Crown Gear Power Lifting straps with a hook. That’s how I actually got my pair of these ones. I can say that I’m highly satisfied by their quality especially when it comes to increasing repetitions and lifting more weight. Many times I was limited to increase the number of sets of one exercise because my grip was weak. I work a lot on my grip strength, but still there is limitation our human body has. Once, I started using the lifting straps with the hook I gone BEASTMODE on my deadlift lifting up to 500 lbs. I increased the weight on my Barbell Row too, and I feel much safer than before. The pull ratio of the hook can be around 272 kg or around 600 pounds which make it very strong, Another thing is that the Crown Gear straps are suitable to men and women too.

You can also visit the website to place your order.

If you want my honest opinion, then these straps are the one you are searching for. They will make a huge improvement in the quality of your training both in repetitions increase and increase in weight.

4. Fitness Republic Steel Dumbbell Rack

The Fitness Republic steel dumbbell rack is an absolute fit dumbbell rack to have. Available in 3 and 5 tier variants comes with 2 bottom shelves and a separator. To look at the design is very different from your conventional rack system and will surely save a lot of space given that it’s also available in 5 tier variant. This rack is very sturdy to provide optimum support for your weights and is having galvanized screws for rust protection on the surface of the rack. All types of dumbbells can be stacked on the rack such as neoprene, vinyl and rubber ones. 

Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

The entire frame is crafted in cast iron coated with soft and smooth neoprene coating matte finish that gives you a strong and comfortable grip while exercising. The dumbbells are 15 lbs, 17.5 lbs and 20 lbs in weight that are extremely sophisticated. Surely you will be going to love this design and hence a must have item in your gym.

You can order this on Amazon –

5. Marcy Combo Weights Storage Rack for Dumbbells

Made from premium steel tubes the Marcy Combo weights storage rack has a very practical and functional design.  It is a 3 layer rack with 4 easy access storage spaces to have your necessities in place. These storage posts offer multi-level storage for all your dumbbell sets. It is ideal for keeping a variety of things like dumbbells set, standard weight sets, medicine balls, and other weight lifting tools very efficiently. The rack has an ergonomic rectangular design with rubber end caps to protect scratches on that expensive wooden flooring of yours. 

Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

The overall hammerstone finish is scratch resistant to ensure no wear and tear during rough handling. It is literally one-piece equipment to get all your gymming essentials sorted. It has a great weight bearing capacity and absolutely worth the money.

You can order this on Amazon –

6. j/fit Dumbbell Set w/Durable Rack

Last on the list is the j/fit dumbbell set with durable rack. This rack is perfect for storing all the weights needed for basic lightweight training dumbbells to intense weightlifting gear. It is a very durable and sturdy rack that has its own unique design according to the different weight sizes. The fact that these are colorful makes it very easy for the users to identify the weights according to their sizes. The weights are double dipped with neoprene coating that won’t come off and chip at all. The non- slip handles are so easy to grip having quick and easy access. The handles also have hexagonal ends to prevent rolling. 

Last update was on: August 16, 2019 12:33 pm

The product has a 10-year warranty on stands and weights that’s pretty cool actually. This product is ideal for arm routines, pilates workout, home training and absolutely on the money.

You can order this on Amazon –

How to Select Best Dumbbell Sets With Rack

For the end of this post, I would like to say that in my opinion these are the products I would highly recommend. I had the opportunity to see all of these products for once or couple of times in my fitness career and the reason they got my attention is mostly because of their quality. When searching an equipment for your gym, you should always have answered the following questions –

1.Is this equipment worth the money?

2.What do you get for the money?

3.What other customers have to say about this product? Is it known?

4.Is the equipment practical? Will this product fit in my gym place?

Once you have positive answers on a couple of these questions then you should definitely think about buying the product. If out of 4 questions, on 3 the answer is NO, then search for the better product.

I hope my review post of dumbbell sets with rack helped you making a decision about buying a quality gym equipment and remember ALWAYS CHOOSE CAREFULLY

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply